

UNIVERSAL WHITEHALL

NIGERIA'S COLONIAL GOVERNOR GENERALS BEFORE INDEPENDENCE

Sir Fredrick Lord Lugard	1912 – 1919	First Governor General
Sir Hurge Clifford	1919 – 1925	2 nd Governor General
Sir Creamer Thompson	1925 – 1931	3 rd Governor General
Sir Donald Cameroon	1931 – 1935	4 th Governor General
Sir Bernard Boundilion	1935 – 1943	5 th Governor General
Sir Anthony Richard	1943 – 1948	6 th Governor General
Sir John Macpherson	1948 – 1958	7 th Governor General
Sir James Robertson	1958 – 1960	8 th Governor General
Dr Nnamdi Azikwe	1960	9 th Governor General

#HAPPY INDEPENDENCE #UNIVERSAL WHITEHALL